• You will need to login or register before you can post a message. If you already have an Agriville account login by clicking the login icon on the top right corner of the page. If you are a new user you will need to Register.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

trip to SK

Collapse
X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

trip to SK

Hi,
    So not sure if this is the right place or not but anyway, My partner and I are coming to Regina on 22nd May for 2 weeks to hopefully get a feel for life in the praries and just have a look around. Their is a possibility of coming back next spring to stay and work but you never know. I'm a self employed farm contractor here in Scotland and grew up on a small arable farm which I now lease. But due to size its just not that viable. So I'm really just wanting to ask for advice on where to go and what to see. My ideal scenario would be meeting with a farm to chat about how thing work over there, although i completely respect that spring work will be in full swing.
    Thanks for any advice, even just a place to stop eat or a place to stay at etc.
    Thanks Greg

Lots to see in Western Canada if you're looking to relocate. Are you interested in grain or livestock?

Comment

Just bring a certified cheque with you and we can talk....lol...do want a yardsite .... pasture ....farmland?

20 minutes from a large lake.....150 feet deep with 600 miles of shoreline and 3 golf courses...great fishing....good hunting....blah blah blah....

We could use a guy like you in this area.....

If you could spend two weeks on a tractor or sprayer that would be great..lol.
      Last edited by bucket; Apr 16, 2017, 12:41.

Comment

Greg, saskatchewan is big with lots to see. Rent a car, start driving around to different farms and ask questions. Most farmers are hospitable and bed and breakfast places are also a good place to learn about the countryside. Have fun!

Comment