• You will need to login or register before you can post a message. If you already have an Agriville account login by clicking the login icon on the top right corner of the page. If you are a new user you will need to Register.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A question to grain farmers

Collapse
X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A question to grain farmers

With all the reports of pigs being killed and reduction of birds and milk being dumped...

Obviously the world doesnt need or want our food...

With the opportunity to reduce output which all of the above is telling grain farmers to do....is there a reason not to set aside same acres or does it all have to be planted to grow more to make less...

As a grain farmer I don't think our prices are in the right zone all things considered...

Co-op is reducing production at the refinery to keep their prices up...

Milk hasn't gone down even though as they can afford to dump milk they can't afford to give it away...

Pigs are being destroyed for the same reason...

Eggs being thrown out...

Lettuce being worked under instead of harvesting...

Piles of Zucchini being ground up...

Why bust your balls to give it away????

When you have the opportunity not to waste inputs.

All devils advocate questions but ...????

this might be good for us , bucket. the stuff getting tossed out is because it has no shelf life
    wheat from the pyramids still good to eat
    and the reason for the meat waste is because there is only a handful of processers left and there all sick

Comment

Originally posted by caseih View Post
      this might be good for us , bucket. the stuff getting tossed out is because it has no shelf life
      wheat from the pyramids still good to eat
      and the reason for the meat waste is because there is only a handful of processers left and there all sick