• You will need to login or register before you can post a message. If you already have an Agriville account login by clicking the login icon on the top right corner of the page. If you are a new user you will need to Register.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

looking for a sumer job

Collapse
X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

looking for a sumer job

Hello guys,
    I am a german student of agriculture sciences. To get some practical experiances I would realy like to work on a Canadian farm during the sumer. Since I don't know anybody in Canada I would like to ask you for some help. If anybody wants to give me a chance or knows somebody else who does I would be very glad to hear from you! Thank you!
    Stefanie

What area of Canada are you interested in working in ?

Comment

Take a look at www.agriventure.com
      it's the website for IAEA the international Ag. exchange association. Thats a real good group and a good place to start your search.

Comment

Maybe you should contact Randy Kaiser, as he seems to like living the life of Riley and is not too keen on work! LOL!
        This is just a joke.

Comment

Randy's reply would be more along the line of, if your short and dark and have lots of curly hair you're more than welcome to work for me.Especially if you have welsh heritage.

Comment

Make sure if you do line up work that you check out the folks before you start. I have seen some kids end up in places that really aren't the most attractive. If you do find a possible place, just let us know here on agriville and I am sure you will get some good info on the operator. As far as Randy goes, don't let these fellow mislead you, he really is a pretty good cattle producer, has a nice herd of cattle and works as hard as anybody I am sure, except this winter when he is getting his cattle custom fed !!!!!

Comment