• You will need to login or register before you can post a message. If you already have an Agriville account login by clicking the login icon on the top right corner of the page. If you are a new user you will need to Register.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mark Purdey had it right!

Collapse
X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mark Purdey had it right!

Hi Kathy,

I read the AgriStability Participant Declaration you are taliking about. It sure does appear to be a bit over the top. It also is limited to Alberta. This declaration is not required anywhere else in Canada, as far as I can determine. Seems that Fast Eddie's troops don't trust y'all to tell the whole truth and nothing but the truth when it comes to subsidy money.

As for Mark Purdey, I read Animal Pharm closely and with great interest and recommend it to all and sundry. Excellent read. Interesting man. I have some personal experience with having people not read the material, and even if they do to wilfully misconstrue it. Frustrating indeed.

I wonder what Mr. Purdey would have made of the recent attack rate studies as well as the recent dissection studies that demonstrate the movement of the misfolded prion protein from the Peyer's patches through the central nervous system and finally to the brain over time as the disease progresses? I very much wish he and I had the opportunity to chat. We all have to go, but he had to leave a bit too soon for my liking.

All the best.

Hi Kathy,

I am curious, do you make a living with all the research you do in this subject area or is it a hobby? I have followed this argument on Ranchers and it is obvious you have thoroughly researched this subject. As with any real science the truth eventually comes out. Even then it is usually refuted and denied. The science truly is important but I am interested in selling a product. A safe product yes, but also a product my customer believes is safe.

Phil

Comment