• You will need to login or register before you can post a message. If you already have an Agriville account login by clicking the login icon on the top right corner of the page. If you are a new user you will need to Register.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Canadian Young Farmers Forum

Collapse
X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Canadian Young Farmers Forum

Last week at the Crop production show in Saskatoon I attendended a meeting about the CYFF,and the possibillity of Starting a Sask chapter. It seemed interesting and have merit although I was wonderig what others thoughts were on the organization, some of their past work good/bad ? basically if it is worth my valuable time. I am a 30yr old mixed farmer who is starting to get active. thanks

I'm 30 too, somewhat familiar with CYFF and I agree with most of what they're trying to do, HOWEVER, there's such a lack of young blood in most of the other organizations that most of the people involved in CYFF would be able to accomplish MUCH more if they were to use their time in other organizations (CFA, CCA, provincial organizations, whatever).

Comment

The CYFF is a good place to become involved not only does it allow you to participate in the industry beyond the farm gate it allows you to meet other young producers who share your passions and want to be more aware of the issues around and affecting the big picture in agriculture. Like any other organization it is only as vibrant and strong as the people in it so join and be prepared to step in and put some time into it and I'm sure you'll get more back than you thought you would. I have always liked the concept that CYFF stay out of the "lobbying" and serve as a training ground and basis of knowledge for future farm leaders, it's easier to work with people later on issues if you have a basis in friendship and understanding that comes form a group like this.