• You will need to login or register before you can post a message. If you already have an Agriville account login by clicking the login icon on the top right corner of the page. If you are a new user you will need to Register.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

CBC Radio

Collapse
X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CBC Radio

Some time this morning Micheal Enright of CBC is going to interview three different Farmers on trade issues and the election.

I wonder how they are going to slant this to make Trudeau look good?

Originally posted by seldomseen View Post
    Some time this morning Micheal Enright of CBC is going to interview three different Farmers on trade issues and the election.

I wonder how they are going to slant this to make Trudeau look good?
    Depends who the farmers are....right, left or centre....

Its odd ...I think I am a pretty non bias farmer....good opinions ...fair thoughtful etc...toot toot..lol...

The lurkers don't call but can get ahold of guys from the WCWGA or NFU in a heartbeat....

Listening to the extremists doesn't help...

Comment

Interview with farmers in the 3rd hour this morning with Michael Imright.

Comment

Farming on Indigenous Radio????

Comment

Those 3 farmers did ok. Some take away points:

negative points of view on farming has control of the narrative

farmers are only 2% of the population = small voice

urban lack of understanding of where their food comes from

urban lack of knowledge in determining fake/defamatory POV

ASK A FARMER

the contribution of agriculture to the economy

IT ALL STARTS AT THE PRIMARY LEVEL

the positive advancements in farming practices as it relates to the environment

ASK A FARMER

My thought is that it matters not if we're believers/skeptics/"deniers" of climate change - but I think we can all agree that it's about the air, the water and the land. Doing the right thing isn't always easy, but it is always right.