• You will need to login or register before you can post a message. If you already have an Agriville account login by clicking the login icon on the top right corner of the page. If you are a new user you will need to Register.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Nearly 4 BILLION to dairy and supply managed

Collapse
X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Nearly 4 BILLION to dairy and supply managed

Budgeted nearly 4 billion for supply managed sector affected by trade deals. So let me get this straight you get screwed in trade deals then you simply open up the budget? Then you mismanage relations with other countries regardless if caused by trump stupidity but no compensation for grains and pulse?

Only 4 billion......pity!!!!!!

Nice to know that those that have an indexed pricing mechanism get a handout while pulse producers that get to deal with scheisters in the name of business ...even with the CGC overlooking....get screwed...

Comment

And we get a ****ing loan.

This is the most insane country in the world

Comment

Not sure where 4 billion came from. 1.75 Billion over 8 years which covers the Pacific and Euro trade agreements, not the USMCA as it hasn't been ratified yet.

Works out to $28k for a producer with 80 cows just in the first year.

Not that the ****ers need it. Meanwhile government has no problem slamming beef in the new food guide or leaving grain guys out to hang.

Any nuclear reactors in Quebec? Hope one has a meltdown someday. Such a ****ed country.

Comment

4 billion was in the last budget...

Comment

Remember that this is compensation for losses suffered in NAFTA 2.0 WHICH HASN'T EVEN BEEN SIGNED YET. Minister Bobo's seat at least should be secure.

Comment

Originally posted by bobofthenorth View Post
              Remember that this is compensation for losses suffered in NAFTA 2.0 WHICH HASN'T EVEN BEEN SIGNED YET. Minister Bobo's seat at least should be secure.