• You will need to login or register before you can post a message. If you already have an Agriville account login by clicking the login icon on the top right corner of the page. If you are a new user you will need to Register.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Would you trade your job for an urban job?

Collapse
X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Would you trade your job for an urban job?

I would like to hear how you all feel about being farmers or ranchers. What is it you like best about farming? Would you trade what you have and move into the city for another job? If you could make more money, would you trade your rural life for a factory job? What would you miss most about rural life? What would you not miss about rural life?

I have a degree in computer science and math. When I graduated, I turned down job offers in the US that included a starting salary of $60,000 (US) and company car to come home and start up with dad. I don't miss it

Comment