• You will need to login or register before you can post a message. If you already have an Agriville account login by clicking the login icon on the top right corner of the page. If you are a new user you will need to Register.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Freedom?

Collapse
X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Freedom?

JD(or your favorite multi-national)has anounced a novel sales stratadgy.
    It will give its production workers the freedom to sell what they produce.
    In their own time each worker will be free to sell the tractors and combines they produce without interferance or guidance from the company.
    At the same time JD will close all R&D and customer relations departments aftersales backup will ceace, and of course advertising budjets will be slashed.

Anybody think this will happen?

Would it be a good for anybody worker or customer?

I am a free wheat producer well I can sell to whom I please here in the UK.
    However is does not help me solve todays problems clearly outlined by Charlie below competition from low cost producers, obtaining a premium or even knowing and providing what my customers what year after year.

As an individual I am but a drop, if that, in the wheat ocean.Unable to offer anything in the way of a service or quality all I can offer is what my microclimate has allowed me to produce this year.

Is this not the case in Canada espesially in your last horrific year!

Before you scrap your CWB in the name of freedom why not change it into a body which provides the same service JD provides for its production workers.

Three or four such organisations around the world and perhaps farmers would have a future if not total freedom.

Is this not what we all want a future?

Ianben;

It is obvious, that the CWB Could be a responsive, responsible, trusted, and a company leading efficiency and innovation, if they wish to become the farmers partner.