• You will need to login or register before you can post a message. If you already have an Agriville account login by clicking the login icon on the top right corner of the page. If you are a new user you will need to Register.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Farmers Opinion Needed

Collapse
X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Farmers Opinion Needed

I am a college student that is working towards a degree in management. One of my classes requires that I come up with a business plan. I have come up with an idea but I need some input from farmers (any type of crop/livestock is fine) to help me complete it. Here is a condensed version of what I am proposing.

I want to propose an organization that will help with resource management between small-cap farmers to make them more competitve in today's market. What this details is farmers that are a part of this organization to swap equipment and manpower to increase the overall profitablity of the organization. In turn, the organization would help open larger markets, buy supplies at wholesale, and help file for grants and finacial assistance for the individual farmer. The organization would help do market analysis and crop selection. The dividing up of profits is still on the drawing board.

My question is this. Would a small-cap farmer let a management group step in and dictate what crops are to be grown? Would they let someone else use a piece of equipment if they knew someone else would return the favor? Has anyone hear of such an organization? Any help in this brainstorming is greatly appreciated.

Eric